planting-hope

en

Initiators and Cooperators of the Program

The Planting Hope project is planned and implemented by the Foundation for the Application and Teaching of Science (FUNDAEC.) in Colombia and the cooperation of TwoWings Foundation in Austria, Crealo foundation in Colombia, community leaders, and local organizations of Cali in Colombia. The social responsibility to strengthen the neighborhood food systems project, one of the Planting Hope program's goals, will be coordinated by the team of FUNDAEC's Leadership and Community Development program that works with community leaders and organizations in Cali. Likewise, it is hoped that there will be a coordinating team for the project in the community to allow each of the activities to be carried out onsite.

initiator-what-we-do

Objectives, Breadth, and the Scope of What We Do

“No matter what happens in the world, people will always need food!” Our service promises to deliver income-producing Trees for underprivileged people through FUNDAEC’s education programs. What we do with the help of tutors and supporting groups in the neighborhoods helps the communities learn about the potential of planting trees to reduce food costs and increase income. After a few years exporting fruits to high-income countries enables small local producers to increase their prosperity. The program tries to eliminate food shortages, create job opportunities and bring socio-economic and environmental benefits to the regions in Cali, and Caribbean, Colombia. The goal of the project is to plant 10,000 trees in the region over two years and conduct training workshops on how to grow trees and life-changing skills for local people. Residents will be trained in agroforestry topics and supplied with seedlings and saplings to plant new trees and create small gardens. This project will also strengthen people's social relations, motivate them to strive for common goals, build a united society, and help them see themselves as a strong, independent community.

mango

TwoWings organization funds the purchase of seeds, supply fertilizers, pest controls, and training workshops to help grow and maintain the seedlings for all planting activities of the project.

The program consists of two parts:

alt0
alt1
alt2

    Urban Gardening

    In urban gardening, people plant identified trees and plants in their public spaces, balconies, yards, or small farms. They will consume the products themselves or exchange them in the local market.

    alt0
    alt1
    alt2

      Small Agroforestry

      In the small agroforestry program, local people are provided with fruit and non-fruit tree seedlings in the region for food, income, and preservation of the natural environment.

      Whether the program is planting trees for self-consumption or promoting the products for the local market, the strategies have a great impact due to their possibilities for self-organization and generating their expansion dynamics.

      footer
      two-wings

      © Copyright 2024 Planting Hope

      HomeLogin

planting-hope

de

Initiatoren und Mitwirkende des Programms

Das Projekt Planting Hope wird von der Foundation for the Application and Teaching of Science (FUNDAEC) in Kolumbien in Zusammenarbeit mit der TwoWings Foundation in Österreich, der Crealo Foundation in Kolumbien, lokalen Führungskräften und Organisationen in Cali in Kolumbien geplant und umgesetzt. Eines der Ziele des Programms Planting Hope ist die Stärkung der sozialen Verantwortung der Lebensmittelsysteme in der Nachbarschaft und wird von einem Team des FUNDAEC-Programms für Leadership und Gemeindeentwicklung koordiniert. Dieses Team arbeitet mit lokalen Führungskräften und Organisationen in Cali zusammen. Es ist auch zu hoffen, dass es ein Koordinierungsteam für das Projekt in der Gemeinde selbst geben wird, damit jede der Aktivitäten vor Ort durchgeführt werden kann.

initiator-what-we-do

Ziele, Umfang und Reichweite unseres Handelns

“Egal, was in der Welt passiert, die Menschen werden immer Nahrung brauchen!” Unser Dienst verspricht, unterprivilegierten Menschen durch die Bildungsprogramme von FUNDAEC einkommensschaffende Bäume zur Verfügung zu stellen. Mit Hilfe von Tutoren und unterstützenden Gruppen in den Stadtvierteln lernen die Gemeinden das Potenzial der Baumpflanzung zur Senkung der Lebensmittelkosten und zur Steigerung des Einkommens kennen. Nach einigen Jahren ermöglicht der Export von Früchten in Länder mit hohem Einkommen den kleinen lokalen Erzeugern, ihren Wohlstand zu steigern. Das Programm zielt darauf ab, die Nahrungsmittelknappheit zu beseitigen, Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten zu schaffen und sozioökonomische und ökologische Vorteile für die Regionen in Cali und der Karibik in Kolumbien zu bringen. Ziel des Projekts ist es, innerhalb von zwei Jahren 10.000 Bäume in der Region zu pflanzen und Schulungsworkshops über die Anpflanzung von Bäumen und lebensverändernde Fähigkeiten für die Menschen vor Ort durchzuführen. Die Anwohner werden in agroforstwirtschaftlichen Themen geschult und mit Setzlingen und Schösslingen versorgt, um neue Bäume zu pflanzen und kleine Gärten anzulegen. Dieses Projekt wird auch die sozialen Beziehungen der Menschen stärken, sie motivieren, gemeinsame Ziele anzustreben, eine geeinte Gesellschaft aufzubauen und ihnen helfen, sich als starke, unabhängige Gemeinschaft zu sehen.

mango

Die Organisation TwoWings finanziert den Kauf von Saatgut, die Bereitstellung von Düngemitteln, die Schädlingsbekämpfung und Schulungsworkshops, um die Aufzucht und Pflege der Setzlinge für alle Pflanzaktivitäten des Projekts zu unterstützen.

Das Programm besteht aus zwei Teilen:

alt0
alt1
alt2

    Urbanes Gärtnern

    Beim urbanen Gärtnern pflanzen die Menschen bestimmte Bäume und Pflanzen auf ihren öffentlichen Plätzen, Balkonen, Höfen oder kleinen Gärten. Sie verbrauchen die Produkte selbst oder tauschen sie auf dem lokalen Markt.

    alt0
    alt1
    alt2

      kleine Agroforstwirtschaft

      Im Rahmen des kleinen Agroforstprogramms erhalten die Menschen in der Region Setzlinge von Obst- und Nichtobstbäumen, die der Ernährung, dem Einkommen und der Erhaltung der natürlichen Umwelt dienen.

      Unabhängig davon, ob im Rahmen des Programms Bäume für den Eigenverbrauch gepflanzt oder die Produkte für den lokalen Markt gefördert werden, haben die Strategien aufgrund ihrer Möglichkeiten zur Selbstorganisation und zur Erzeugung ihrer Expansionsdynamik eine große Wirkung.

      footer
      two-wings

      © Copyright 2024 Planting Hope